Carla Santos

Non-Executive Administrator

Carla Santos has a degree and a master’s degree in International Relations, with several specializations in science and technology management.

She was head of division for European relations at the Ministry responsible for Science and Technology and served as deputy for international relations in various ministerial offices. She was a technical advisor at the Permanent Representation of Portugal to the European Union (REPER), in Brussels, where she attended the creation of the Space Group, as a preparatory body for the Council, and the Space aspect of the Competitiveness Council, having witnessed the growing relevance of the space sector in the European Union.

She served as a national expert in the General Directorate for Research and Innovation of the European Commission, in the Coordination Unit of the Research and Innovation Framework Program where, among others, she monitored research in the space domain.

Back at REPER, she joined the Technical-Diplomatic Coordination and Monitoring Unit of the Portuguese Presidency of the European Union 2021, having chaired the Space Working Group and vice-chaired the Research Working Group and where she continues to serve Portugal as an advisor in the areas of Research and Space. Carla is particularly proud of the results of the Portuguese Presidency of the Council of the EU, which laid the foundations for a European approach to the New Space and gave visibility to Earth Observation and Space at the service of People.

In October 2021, she joined the Board of the Portuguese Space Agency, as a non-executive member.

In her free time, Carla enjoys being in nature and practices yoga and meditation.


Ricardo Conde


Eduardo Ferreira


Hugo André Costa

Member of the Board

Luís Castro Henriques

Non-Executive Administrator

Ana Sousa

Executive Assistant

António Sousa Franco


Carolina Rêgo Costa

Legal Officer

Carolina Sá

Earth Observation Officer

Fernando Pereira


Hermínia Saraiva

Communications Officer

Inês d’Ávila

Space Safety & Space Transportation Officer

Joan Alabart

Industrial Relations & Projects Officer

Luís Serina

Industrial Policy & Technology Officer

Marta Gonçalves

Science & Education Officer

Mónica Reis

Internal Operations Manager

Nuno Gomes


Pedro Costa


Ricardo Gaspar

Operational Assistant

Sofia Souto

Earth Observation Projects Officer

Tiago Peres

Satellite Communication & Navigation Officer